On 25 September 2015

2015 Cycle-friendly company/school

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 2150925_header_mvos_trophy_2015.jpg

This year the prize ceremony was held as part of the Verkéiersverbond’s Bicycle Art & Film Festival (BAFF) at the Rotondes Cultural Centre with François Bausch, Minister for Sustainable Development and Infrastructure, present. 
Sixteen teams were awarded prizes worth a total of €13,000. 
Furthermore, the European Parliament, the City of Luxembourg and the European Commission received a trophy rewarding them for their efforts to become the 2015 cycle-friendly school/company/public service body. Present to receive their trophies, which were presented by the Minister, were Valter Mavric, Director General of the European Parliament’s Directorate-General for Translation; Sam Tanson, City of Luxembourg alderman in charge of mobility; Marian O’Leary, Director of the European Commission’s Office for Infrastructure and Logistics, and Alfred Funk, the University of Luxembourg’s Director of Administration. The photos are available here.
In 2015, 443 teams cycled 373,315 km to get to work, which reduced the amount of CO2 going into the environment by 83,156 kg!